Web Links

Home ← Railfanning ← Weblinks

Weblinks


Historical Societies

Buckeye Lake Historical Society -  http://thebuckeyelake.com/home.php

CSXT Historical Society -  http://www.csxthsociety.org/

Indiana Historical Society -  http://www.indianahistory.org/

New York Central System Historical Society -  http://www.nycshs.org

     NYCSHS - Digital Archives -  https://nycshs.omeka.net/

     NYCSHS - Research Information -  https://nycshs.org/nycs-research-information/

Ohio History Connection -  http://www.ohiohistory.org/

Penn Central Railroad Historical Society -  https://www.pcrrhs.org/

     Penn Central Railroad Resources -  http://penncentral.railfan.net/

Worthington Historical Society -  http://www.worthingtonmemory.org/


Sites With Columbus or Central Ohio Material

Aerial photos of Columbus - http://www.historicaerials.com/?poi=5368

1922 - Blanchard Photo Collection - https://cura.osu.edu/blanchard

Columbus Metropolitan Library -  http://www.columbuslibrary.org/

Columbus Neighborhoods - http://columbusneighborhoods.org/

Columbus Trolley Coaches -  http://www.trolleybuses.net/cmh/cmh.htm

Cook Road Train Crew - http://www.crtraincrew.com

Corbis Historical Photographs - http://pro.corbis.com/sectionfront/default.aspx?Category=2

John Dziobko Photographs - http://www.godfatherrails.com/home/home.asp

Ohio Canal History and Maps - http://parks.ohiodnr.gov/canals/maps#oe

Ohio Railroad Stations Past & Present - http://www.west2k.com/ohio.htm

Olentangy Park - https://sway.com/06T2EbvnO7DWPUU4

Rails and Trails - http://railsandtrails.com/

T&OC home page - www.members.kconline.com/plank/tochome.htm

Union County Maps - includes additional county maps -
https://www.co.union.oh.us/atlases-county-plat-maps?fbclid=IwAR1moTRDYqP0DO0C9KLmMDOhees-lwHyCaA1cfN-D-gXMGAHESLcZyK7Jlk


Other Interesting Websites

The Age of Steam Roundhouse -  http://www.ageofsteamroundhouse.org/

All About Steam Whistles -  http://www.steam-whistles.com

Canada Southern Division of the NYC - http://www.canadasouthern.com/caso/home.htm

Cincinnati Traction History - http://www.jjakucyk.com/transit/index.html

Coalfields of the Appalachian Mountains - http://coalcampusa.com/

Lake Shore Rail Maps - http://lakeshorerailmaps.com/

New York Central Collection - by Richard Leonard -
https://www.railarchive.net/nyccollection/index.html?fbclid=IwAR2zRBCM_Xqw2u8x1RReL5HEPU_pUm4YfD020AxKyIrqBVDgWKFCG9M8lAY

New York City Transit History - http://www.topviewnyc.com/packages/brief-history-of-new-york-city-transportation

Operation Lifesaver - http://oli.org/

Railroad Glossary - by Freeman H. Hubbard, 1945 - http://www.catskillarchive.com/rrextra/glossry1.Html

Railroad Signals of the US - https://www.railroadsignals.us/basics/basics1.htm

Steam Locomotive Archive - by Richard Leonard - http://www.railarchive.net/rlsteam/

The Trackside Photographer - http://thetracksidephotographer.com/

Texas Railroad History and more - http://www.homeadvisor.com/r/texas-railroad-history/#.VzpWxiooDBY