Web Links

Home ← Railfanning ← Weblinks

Weblinks


Historical Societies

Indiana Historical Society -  http://www.indianahistory.org/

New York Central System Historical Society -  http://www.nycshs.org

Ohio History Connection -  http://www.ohiohistory.org/

Worthington Historical Society -  http://www.worthingtonmemory.org/


Sites With Columbus or Central Ohio Material

Aerial photos of Columbus - http://www.historicaerials.com/?poi=5368

Columbus Metropolitan Library -  http://www.columbuslibrary.org/

Columbus Neighborhoods - http://columbusneighborhoods.org/

Columbus Trolley Coaches -  http://www.trolleybuses.net/cmh/cmh.htm

Cook Road Train Crew - http://www.crtraincrew.com

Corbis Historical Photographs - http://pro.corbis.com/sectionfront/default.aspx?Category=2

John Dziobko Photographs - http://www.godfatherrails.com/home/home.asp

Ohio Canal History and Maps - http://parks.ohiodnr.gov/canals/maps#oe

Ohio Rail Map and Guide - https://www.dot.state.oh.us/maps/Pages/OhioRailMapRail.aspx

Ohio Railroad Stations Past & Present - http://www.west2k.com/ohio.htm

Olentangy Park - https://sway.com/06T2EbvnO7DWPUU4

Rails and Trails - http://railsandtrails.com/

Scott Trostel - books, CD's & more -  www.canteenbooks.com

T&OC home page -


Other Interesting Websites

All About Steam Whistles -  http://www.steam-whistles.com

Canada Southern Division of the NYC - http://www.canadasouthern.com/caso/home.htm

Cincinnati Traction History - http://www.jjakucyk.com/transit/index.html

Coalfields of the Appalachian Mountains - http://coalcampusa.com/

Wellston & Jackson Belt Railway - http://www.wellstoninfo.net/wellston-jackson-belt-rr.html

Operation Lifesaver - http://oli.org/

Richard Leonard's Steam Locomotive Archive - http://www.railarchive.net/rlsteam/

The Trackside Photographer - http://thetracksidephotographer.com/

Texas Railroad History and more - http://www.homeadvisor.com/r/texas-railroad-history/#.VzpWxiooDBY


Wikipedia Websites

Big Four -  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cleveland,_Cincinnati,_Chicago_and_St._Louis_Railway

Horse cars -  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Horsecar

Central Ohio Railroad -  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Central_Ohio_Railroad

Cleveland Columbus & Cincinnati Railroad -
  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cleveland,_Columbus_and_Cincinnati_Railroad

Cleveland Columbus Cincinnati & Indianapolis Railway -
  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cleveland,_Columbus,_Cincinnati_and_Indianapolis_Railway

Columbus Streetcars -  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Columbus_Streetcar

Columbus & Xenia Railroad -  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Columbus_and_Xenia_Railroad

Columbus Union Station -  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Union_Station_%28Columbus%2C_Ohio%29

Railroad cars -  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Railroad_car

Ralston Steel Car Co. -  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ralston_Steel_Car_Company